Blog.Post has been installed!
BLOG

FINISH LINE

WRITTEN DECEMBER 26TH, 2023

Tags: retrospective

Back when this year started, I set a couple resolutions for myself. One of them was that I was going to start journaling, either through art or through writing. Well, I suppose I got started on that a whooping 5 days away from 2024! Still counts, right?

I'll use this space to put my rambling thoughts, random things about my day, and some stuff from developing my ever-growing number of projects.

So, 2023! It was an insane year in my life from start to end. Listing off some of the things that happened this year alone:

  • Visited the love of my life abroad not once but twice
  • Got engaged!!!!!
  • Renewed both my US tourist visa as well as my passport so I don't have to travel with two passports (one active and an expired one with my visa) anymore
  • Got a job at an ad agency as an art director
  • Realized how much I hate working in ad agencies (including but not limited to the horrible work conditions) and started the switch from graphic design to UXUI
  • I'm currently working towards an UXUI certificate
  • Had my gallbladder removed because I was full of rocks :(
  • Faced down one of my biggest fears (driving), turns out my fear was related to driving stick shift specifically

I feel like while my life was paused from 2020-2022 for the most part (though I did finish my art history post grad specialization), 2023 came back with a vengeance and concentrated everything in 365 days haha. Very excited for 2024! I'm at the door to my 30's (I'm currently 29, turning 30 on July 1st) and I'm very much looking forward to seeing what 2024 and the next decade in my life have in store for me.

The one thing I'd like to do more of in 2024 is draw more and work on my projects more, I feel like I've done so woefully little of it this year. But, well, resolutions are a matter for another post.